How do the “Saved places” work?

The fishing places can be searched manually by taping the magnifying glass icon or marked directly on the map which appears after taping the map icon (next to the magnifying glass icon). Every newly searched or newly marked fishing place is saved in your used places. If you are not the Premium member, the number of places is limited to seven and the oldest used place is deleted and replaced by the newest. A saved place can be edited or deleted. For these options just slide/long hold.